21
Oct
07

Welcome To My World

FNAvatar

Welcome to the mind of a baby Fat Acceptance blogger. Oh, that picture up there? That’s me. Or at least, as close to me as I’m comfortable with letting people get. (I’m, in truth, wider, but this is as close to plus-sized as Yahoo gets.)

*Deep Breath* Hi, I am FashionableNerd, and I am photophobic.

It’s weird, because I take pictures of myself all the time. It’s also weird because I am so narcissistic. I even got bold one day and put them in a profile. And then the comments got on my nerves so bad…I didn’t bother with taking them down.  I simply left the entire site alone. It was like I was temporarily transported to my childhood (see tab above for background) again. I was, yet again, worthless and unlovable, although I knew in my mind that was total and utter bull.

And so begins my journey. I’m a fat acceptance blogger who is still learning to be happy about her fat, learning to love herself more every day, and wanting (waiting even!) to bring along anyone who needs to take this journey too.

I am the PhotoPhobic Nerdy Fashionista. Welcome to me.

Leave a Reply

RSS Notes From The Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Top Clicks

  • None
October 2007
S M T W T F S
    Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My Filthy Mouth. Let Me Showz You It.

Favorite Shops

Eshakti: We Design, You Customize!

