01
Dec
07

Ouch. And LOL!

cash advance 

Heh. I actually think it’s kinda cute.

Typically, this isn’t something I’d go about telling folks, but I really had to think about it. I was actually slightly insulted at first. I mean, on one hand…I have a college degree in English, for cripes’ sake! What does this say about my education? I mean, yes, I employ the use of general southern colloquialisms, but as a writer…isn’t that what one is supposed to do? I always thought it made me approachable to a certain extent.

But yeah. I got over myself rather quickly (I can be so melodramatic at times. It’s supposed to be FUN, after all) Because, on the other hand…I’m ok with my blog being at an elementary level, because I never know who is going to drop by and pay me a visit (it makes me happy that folks read my sometimes nonsensical musings, so thanks!), even when they don’t always leave me comments. And admittedly, it was around elementary school that I noticed that being fat was totally not socially acceptable. So now, if I have some young folks by some chance wandering in here, and they pick up something that can make them feel better about themselves, then I feel I’ve done a good deed. And good deeds are great for the soul.

Criminy. Only I would take something like a teensy quiz like this and analyze it. 😆 But it WAS fun. Thanks to Fatadelic (awesome header, by the way!) for the link.

I’m gonna find something legitimate to bitch about now. Y’all have a great weekend!

5 Responses to “Ouch. And LOL!”


  1. December 1, 2007 at 8:17 am

    I found that if I ran the meme on different pages, it came up with different results, ie. elementary right up to post grad. I wouldn’t worry about it too much. And anyway, there is nothing wrong with writing clearly.

    And thanks for the compliment on the banner.

  2. December 1, 2007 at 8:13 pm

    I did mine, and it came out “high school”, which rather surprised me since I didn’t really think I had much talent for writing. I did take a couple of composition classes in college, but that was 25 years ago. I passed them, and the prof kept a couple of my papers to use as examples of how to write in a specific style, which was flattering. When he and I talked about it, he said he could tell that I did a lot of reading. He said that showed in my writing, and that most of the kids in his classes that were right out of high school either didn’t read much or hadn’t had to do any writing in high school. So maybe I shouldn’t be surprised after all……..

  3. December 1, 2007 at 8:31 pm

    Hm…perhaps you’ve tapped into an undiscovered talent, which is great. The things we tend to be best at are the things we didn’t even know we could do. 😀

  4. 4 nuckingfutz
    December 2, 2007 at 6:26 am

    FN, I did the thing for mine, too… and mine came out elementary school as well. Which I found kind of ironic, because when I was IN elementary school, all my teachers were repeatedly telling me that I was WAY beyond my age level for reading and writing (the fact that I taught myself to read at 4 might have had something to do with that). I’d be curious to know what criteria they use to determine each level, though. Just ‘cuz I’m nosey like that. 😉

  5. December 5, 2007 at 11:24 am

    I re-ran mine until it came out Post-grad, because I have an admitted streak of vanity. I think I would have had a conniption had it come out as elementary school, if only because my parents drilled me on vocabulary, and I tend to get sesquipedalian like that.
    The good thing about it, as you pointed out, is that anyone can read it. I have people ask me what words mean all the time. It can get embarrassing…


Leave a Reply

RSS Notes From The Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Top Clicks

  • None
December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Filthy Mouth. Let Me Showz You It.

Favorite Shops

Eshakti: We Design, You Customize!

