07
Dec
07

My Christmas List

I was always one of those kids who had a mile long list for Santa every year. Once, I took the JC Penney toy catalogue, circled what I wanted, and left it by the fireplace, complete with Post-It notes for easy reference.

What? All I wanted was what I had coming to me. All I wanted was my fair share! (Bonus points if y’all can identify the ‘toon that came from.)

I toyed with the idea of making a Christmas list (yes, folks. At 22, I still make them, mostly at the request of my mother). And when I started writing it…I realized I don’t really want gifts in the general sense of the word. I want intangibles.

For example:

  1. World Peace ( I don’t care that it’s cheesy. I’m sick of folks dying senseless deaths, yo.)
  2. Equality (For fat folks and for thin, for all races and genders…EVERYBODY)
  3. Health care for all, not just those that can afford it
  4. Education for all, not just those that can afford it
  5. Food for all…and not just those who can afford it (I reckon y’all see where this is going, so I’ll stop here.)

Then it got a bit more about me:

  1. I want a job. And not just any job, folks, I want a job that fits me…and it uses my degree fully, and can keep me from being broke.
  2. I want to be able to take pictures and not shy away from the camera.

And after all that…it then turned into something one can buy in a store. Because I want a bike. And a puppy.

Heh. Well, perhaps I’ll get to work on what I’ll get BuddingStarlet for Kwanzaa this year: peace (last year she asked for serenity–I did a Build a Bear and named her Serenity). I’m gonna get a pretty box that says “Peace: open and inhale as needed.” And I’ll wrap it up in pretty paper.

Happy Holiday Shopping, y’all!

2 Responses to “My Christmas List”


  1. December 8, 2007 at 10:35 am

    Sally from the Peanuts! 🙂

    Great list btw…

  2. December 8, 2007 at 10:50 am

    Ding ding!

    Queen B has won a virtual cookie of her choosing..shall it be Lemon Butter or Chocolate Chip?

    And thanks. 😀


Leave a Reply

RSS Notes From The Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Top Clicks

  • None
December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Filthy Mouth. Let Me Showz You It.

Favorite Shops

Eshakti: We Design, You Customize!

