24
May
08

Well. Maybe I Don’t Have Such A Filthy Mouth.

Alright. I’m exhausted this week, so I’m not gonna be able to write anything with much substance. However, I was discussing with BuddingStarlet the filthiness of my mouth, and I remembered the Cuss-O-Meter that Kate posted once. I also remembered a commenter who wondered why I used “fuck” and “ass” so often. So, the wonderful results of the Cuss-O-Meter: 34.7%. Yep. Since my HTML is being a pain in the ass today, I put the cute lil’ widget in the sidebar over there. You know, just to show off. 😀

Yeah. It isn’t nearly as much as I originally assumed. According to the site: “This is 286% more than other websites that took this test.” That doesn’t shock me. As I told the commenter: I haz a filthy mouth. And I does my best to showz you it.

Perhaps, next year, I’ll give up swearing for Lent.

Anyhow, y’all have a great weekend, and I’ll try to have something of some substance up Monday or Tuesday.

5 Responses to “Well. Maybe I Don’t Have Such A Filthy Mouth.”


  1. May 24, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    I found that cuss-o-meter seriously faulty. My LiveJournal filled to the brim with sailoresque swearfests and erotic Buffy the Vampire Slayer fanfic rated a sodding zero percent. Even after I did two posts that deliberately had nothing in them BUT the dirtiest of the seven words you cannot say on television didn’t budge it.

    Clearly it was broken. Fuck it all.

  2. May 24, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    Wow. LOL. Well, admittedly, I kinda thought I’d fare much much higher than I did, as I can remember the posts that were swear free–and could count them on one hand. Perhaps they’re only counting certain dirty words?

    But then, how much fun would that be? 🙂

  3. May 24, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    I find myself reduced to swearing merely for the pleasure of swearing over the pleasure of being recognized as having a vocabulary composed primarily of four-letter words.

    It makes me sad, sometimes, but it does not clean up my vocabulary.

    Dammit.

  4. May 24, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    I kept getting a zero even though I curse my fucking head off. I happen to still think “fuck fuck fuckety fuck” is hilarious. The South Park movie is even funnier. That damn thing doesn’t work right 😦

  5. May 25, 2008 at 12:06 am

    I own the South Park movie! To this day I think I get my best swear words from them.

    And now I have to officially agree that the cuss-o-meter is horribly wrong. I just retested to see what my percentage was…and now it’s 31.8%. Even though there’s clearly more swear words on the site based on this posting alone. *shrug* It’s ok. I know how much I curse. And I ought to do better.

    Like I said…next year for Lent. Hopefully. 😉


Leave a Reply

RSS Notes From The Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Top Clicks

  • None
May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My Filthy Mouth. Let Me Showz You It.

Favorite Shops

Eshakti: We Design, You Customize!

