11
Aug
08

In Memoriam

I’d originally planned another post for today, but I’m still bummed that a King of Comedy and Black Moses have both passed. So, in honor of Issac Hayes and Bernie Mac, enjoy.

 

 

A warning for the Bernie Mac clip: he had (*sigh*) some very crass humor and a filthy mouth. So, NSFW.

I’ll have something of some real substance (and is actually relevant to the site) later on this week.

7 Responses to “In Memoriam”


  1. 1 peggynature
    August 11, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    I was sad…and then I was double-sad.

    😦

  2. August 11, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    I only wish I had a copy of Bad Santa to watch right now. Bernie Mac was awesome in it. Then again, so was John Ritter, who also went way too early.

    Then Isaac Hayes too. Damn.

    The world lost a lot over the weekend.

  3. August 11, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    Yeah. This weekend sucked.

  4. August 11, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    Isaac Hayes. Wow, I loved his songs — a lot of people don’t know he wrote “Hold On I’m Coming,” “Soul Man,” and other classics. And I loved his crazy outfits. He could always be counted on to show up in some outlandish orange-and-yellow-satin-with-matching-turban kind of getup that only he could wear. What a presence.

    I’m looking forward to seeing the film (Soul Men) that both Hayes and Mac will make their final appearances in. RIP to them both.

  5. 5 nuckingfutz
    August 12, 2008 at 6:52 am

    You know, it’s ironic. I was in bed all day Sunday, suffering from a sinus headache-cum-migraine on top of a cold, and watching some Stargate SG-1 episodes on DVD. The very same episodes that Isaac Hayes guest-starred in. I pull out my laptop to check my email and there’s Bernie Mac’s obituary.

    *cry*

    Then yesterday, I go to check my email again, and I see Isaac Hayes’ obituary.

    *double cry*

    All I can say is, if my kids destroy my Stargate, Bad Santa, and Head of State DVDs, they’re dead.

    DEAD, I tell you!

  6. 6 intellectualfeminist
    August 12, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    I, too, am sad about this. On the other hand, I’m happy that the two of them left me with so much joy to think about. I always complain about television and the media, but in this case I will say thank the universe for technology so that even though they’re gone I can turn on my tv or my computer and it will be like they never left. Kudos on the throwback clip of Isaac Hayes. I want to remember him just like that.

  7. 7 Sniper
    August 13, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    They were both way too young – robbed of years of life. I remember having a little-girl crush on Isaac Hayes from his work on The Rockford Files back in the 70s – he was the ultimate in cool. They’ll both be missed very much.


Leave a Reply

RSS Notes From The Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Top Clicks

  • None
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Filthy Mouth. Let Me Showz You It.

Favorite Shops

Eshakti: We Design, You Customize!

