07
Sep
08

A Pause For Politics

I’ve been putting this off for a few days now. It is time for a little venting about the election. Because this is not a political blog I will make this brief.

Sarah Palin: On the one hand I am happy that there is a vagina…I mean a woman, somewhere on someone’s ticket. And even though I don’t agree with some…most…all of her political opinions I also feel like it is a good thing that a female politician has well defined and strong positions. Unfortunately I have not had a chance to hear her speak about said strong opinions because she has been too busy giving us the run down of her not so small family, the six degrees of her military acquaintances, and the personal chef that was part of her gubernatorial package. And that is all I have to say about that. Actually there is a lot more but that is all I am going to say here.

Secondly, I know that my handle includes the word intellectual, but I can’t keep that identity up always so after watching both conventions, here is a set of words and phrases that I never want to hear again:

1. Glass ceiling (since no one has used it correctly yet and both parties are lacking some serious historical facts here)

2. Drill baby drill (seriously?)

3. Fight for our country. (Its just overused and archaic, its time for something else)

4. Executive experience (again some grammatical issues and just completely unnecessary)

5. Negro (yes you Huckabee, we aren’t Negroes any more, we’re coloreds now.)

And lastly, did anyone see Palin’s young daughter lick her hand and fix the baby’s hair? Wow. Both conventions were quite the spectacles. And in case anyone was unsure, for the sake of my uterus, I’ll be voting for Obama. End political rant. Have a great week everyone!

5 Responses to “A Pause For Politics”


  1. 1 Bree
    September 8, 2008 at 9:09 am

    Not surprised about Huckabee. He’s completely out of the loop when it comes to American citizens who aren’t white and don’t practice his faith, or are white but don’t practice his faith. And he’s a WLS shill who still believes the only exercise fat people get are getting up and down from their seats to go to the buffet lines. Yes, he actually said this while subbing for Paul Harvey on a radio broadcast. Mitt Romney is the same way—he told a reporter this past Martin Luther King Jr. Day that black people can celebrate his honoring by getting married (because all blacks are living in single family homes with out-of-wedlock kids don’t you know).
    Boy, am I glad those two are out of the running now.

    For the sake of my uterus and my status as a voter who doesn’t think gay marriage will bring society to it’s immoral knees and who doesn’t think religion is the end-all and be-all to making laws for everyone in America, Obama will get my vote this November (although I really wanted Hilary in the President’s chair).

  2. 2 vesta44
    September 8, 2008 at 9:48 am

    You missed the comment where Palin, at lunch, said to the table “So Sambo beat the bitch” and they all laughed (fucking racist, sexist asshats, all of them). That right there is reason enough not to vote for her/McCain. For Palin to make that reference about Obama and Clinton makes me see red and say that she has no business in politics at all with that kind of attitude (not to mention how she lies with a straight face and denies she’s lying even when called on it).

  3. 3 Kate
    September 8, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    Wait a minute. Did Huckabee actually use the word “negro”?

    You missed the comment where Palin, at lunch, said to the table “So Sambo beat the bitch” and they all laughed.

    Are you fucking kidding me? I don’t put it past them to say such things, but I am kind of shocked that they would say such a thing with cameras, microphones or reporters around…?

    That that wilfully ignorant, barely-educated hick has the unmitigated gall to slur a Harvard-educated lawyer, not to mention a man of depth and integrity, really makes my blood boil.

    For the sake of my sanity and my immortal soul, Obama will be getting my vote this November.

  4. September 8, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    I find it hilarious that McCain really thinks that adding a woman to his ticket is going to pull all the Clinton supporters to him. What a transparent attempt. As far as the woman herself … I’m less than impressed. I fear for women’s reproductive rights if McCain and Palin end up in power. Not to mention the economy, Iraq, the future of alternative energy sources …. yeah.

  5. 5 intellectualfeminist
    September 8, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    Yes, yes, yes, and yes. I second those emotions.


Leave a Reply

RSS Notes From The Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Top Clicks

  • None
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My Filthy Mouth. Let Me Showz You It.

Favorite Shops

Eshakti: We Design, You Customize!

