03
Nov
08

How I’m Gonna Unplug From The Election

Well, I’ve been avidly following the election, not that I’ve had much of a choice in the matter, and I’ve found something that helps me cope.

PUPPIES!

I’ve been watching these cute little guys and gals for about a week, and my favorite time to watch is when I get so overloaded with the foolishness of the election and politics and the economy and OMG I NEED TO MOVE OUT OF THE COUNTRY…yeah. Click my bookmark, click the play button, and watch squirmy puppies.

So, while I’m thinking about it, y’all that can vote, have voted/will be voting, right? Now, even if you’re not fond of the two candidates in the forefront (because there are other people running, of course), feel free to write someone in. Like the car keys I don’t have as I don’t have a car (they prefer to be called Fictional Car Keys.) Or you can write in my mom’s actual car keys (FashionableMom’s Car Keys), and that’ll be just fine. Just vote. And don’t get caught up with the projected winner and decide to stay home. A projection is a speculation without proof. So go provide the proof tomorrow, and then come home and watch squirmy puppies and wait till dawn. Because I sure won’t be watching election results tomorrow. I think I’d develop an ulcer.

2 Responses to “How I’m Gonna Unplug From The Election”


  1. November 3, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    I’ll be voting in the morning. Not only is there the presidentail race to decide, but several state issues that are of serious concern to me.

    When I get home, though, I may well have a Buffy or Star Trek marathon so I don’t eat my stomach lining waiting for results.

  2. November 3, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    You gave me a great idea, Twistie. I have a vast collection of trashy reality tv DVDs in my closet. I won’t say which ones, cause I should be ashamed of myself for watching such drivel.

    Maybe I’ll dust them off and have a trash tv night, to be interrupted only by Real Housewives of Atlanta.

    Good gravy, but my taste in tv is horrid.

    Also: since I didn’t mention it in the post, I early voted. Maybe I’ll get some ice cream from Ben and Jerry’s to celebrate.


Leave a Reply

RSS Notes From The Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Top Clicks

  • None
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

My Filthy Mouth. Let Me Showz You It.

Favorite Shops

Eshakti: We Design, You Customize!

